Campus Book Rentals: Save Up to 90% on Textbooks

This post may contain affiliate links. RMS Disclosure Policy

campus book rentals

Well another college semester is almost over which means it is time to sell back your books. Wait, you mean this book I paid $300 for is only worth $15 now?! That is the reality of buying and selling textbooks. Fortunately, you can save yourself a lot of money and hassle by renting textbooks with Campus Book Rentals.

Campus Book Rentals allows you to do just that – rent books instead of buy them. It is a great alternative to buying college textbooks at retail cost. I wish I had known about textbook rentals when I was in college. Campus Book Rentals has great perks. You are allowed to highlight in the books! Shipping the books is free (both ways) and you can rent when you need them. Also, Campus Book Rentals donates to Operation Smile for each textbook that is rented. Why wouldn’t you want to save 40% to 90% on textbooks and do a good deed at the same time?

Want to make some money to pay for campus living? CampusBookRentals has a new program called RentBank. RentBack is new initiative that allows students to rent their own textbooks to other students.  This allows them to make 2-4x more money compared to what they’d make through buyback options at the end of the semester.  Learn more by watching this video.


$10 Off Melissa & Doug + Free Gift on Black Friday and Cyber Monday

This post may contain affiliate links. RMS Disclosure Policy

Melissa & Doug Black Friday

Save $10 Off Any Order Over $100 At MelissaAndDoug.com! Free Personalization! Free Shipping No Minimum! Use code FREESHIPZERO.

Black Friday Offer Valid: 11/28 Only

Cyber Monday Offer Valid: 12/1-12/3

Melissa & Doug free gift


KidKraft Deluxe Posh Dollhouse with Doll Furniture Giveaway! $249.95 Value!

This post may contain affiliate links. RMS Disclosure Policy

Dollhouse

When I was a little girl, I asked for a dollhouse for Christmas. And I got a dollhouse. But there was one little problem. It was one of those collector/craft dollhouses where you have to glue every single little piece together AND paint it! Needless to say, I never touched it. I’m envious of little girls today who have such cool dollhouses available to them.

We have teamed up with a handful of great bloggers to help spread some holiday cheer this season. The folks at OneStepAhead.com have generously allowed Savvy Saving Couple to giveaway a beautiful KidKraft Deluxe Posh Dollhouse with Doll Furniture Giveaway! $249.95 Value! I know my kids have been spending hours enjoying this grand dollhouse!

KidKraft Deluxe Posh Dollhouse with Doll Furniture Features:

  • Fits fashion dolls such as Barbie and Ken
  • Furniture is well built and very detailed
  • There is a pool, and outdoor area included
  • The garage has wooden cabinet like doors
  • There is an elevator
  • Made of quality wood
  • Large enough for two kids to play with

>>>>>** and so much more! Please see Amy’s review of the KidKraft Deluxe Posh Dollhouse over on her site for more info and why this would make a great holiday gift idea!

In honor of Black Friday, the folks at OneStepAhead.com have some amazing deals going on now-December 1st:

Black-friday-deals

Be sure to check them out because they have hundreds of wonderful toys, and other great gifts for this holiday season for the kiddos in your life!

Now let’s get onto the good stuff! Enter below for a chance at winning your very own KidKraft Deluxe Posh Dollhouse with Doll Furniture ARV $249.95 Value!

Rules: Open to US residents ages 18+. Facebook, Twitter, or Pinterest or You Tube are not affiliated with this contest or endorsed by them. You may comment as an entry or complete any of the optional social media entries. We are not responsible for the fact that you may not be able to collect all entries. Winner will be emailed, and have 24 hours to claim their prize. All entries will be verified. We are not responsible for prize shipment. Please allow 6-8 weeks for delivery from OneStepAhead.com. We do not collect any personal information from you, nor sell your info. Email addresses are used only to contact the winner.


Save with Blurb’s Black Friday Sale

This post may contain affiliate links. RMS Disclosure Policy

(sponsored post)

Some of the best gifts we’ve ever received have been books made by our family and friends. With Blurb, you can create your own present for someone special to you. You could make a photo book with memories that last a lifetime. Another idea is to create a book filled with your child’s artwork or make a cookbook consisting of old family recipes. The gift-giving possibilities are endless at Blurb.

Since it’s Black Friday, you can get 20% off print book orders with code: CYBER20 from 11/26 through 12/1. Now’s the perfect time to create those gifts!


Amazon Lightning TOY deals (11/26)

This post may contain affiliate links. RMS Disclosure Policy

amazon-lightning-11.26

Today’s Amazon Lightning Deals are brought to you by The Budget Bandit! Everyday between now and Christmas, Amazon will have some super HOT deals for toys, household products and more. New to this years Amazon Lightning Deals, Amazon Prime members can begin purchasing items 30 minutes before the official start of select deals.

Mega Bloks SpongeBob Krusty Krab Attack, Starts at6:00 AM PST/7:00 AM MST/8:00 AM CST/9:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Little Kids Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Frozen Treat Maker, Starts at 6:00 AM PST/7:00 AM MST/8:00 AM CST/9:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Mega Bloks Dora’s House (Bag), Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Little Kids Dora the Explorer Sno-Cone Maker, Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Mega Bloks SpongeBob Invisible Boatmobile Rescue, Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles – Raphael- VRUM Ride On Storage, Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST

Mega Bloks SpongeBob Rock Band Figure Pack, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles – Leonardo Vrum Ride On Storage Case, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST

Mega Bloks Dora to The Rescue! (Bag), Starts at10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST

Dora The Explorer VRUM Ride On Storage Case, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST

Fisher-Price Nickelodeon Bubble Guppies: Fin-Tastic, Starts at 11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST

Spongebob VRUM Ride On Storage Case, Starts at11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST

Nickelodeon’s Bubble Guppies Swim-sational School Bus, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST

Spongebob Krabby Patty Maker, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST

Fisher-Price Bubble Guppies Rock and Roll Stage, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST

Playhut Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Shell Raiser Vehicle, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST

Fisher-Price Nickelodeon Dora and Friends Cafe, Starts at 2:00 PM PST/3:00 PM MST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST

Tactic Games US SpongeBob Square Pants Big Dice Game, Starts at 2:00 PM PST/3:00 PM MST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST

Fisher-Price Dora The Explorer: Dora Doctor Kit, Starts at 3:00 PM PST/4:00 PM MST/5:00 PM CST/6:00 PM EST

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Go Time Action Game, Starts at 3:00 PM PST/4:00 PM MST/5:00 PM CST/6:00 PM EST

Fisher-Price Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Starts at 4:00 PM PST/5:00 PM MST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST

Tactic Games US SpongeBob SquarePants Molkky, Starts at 4:00 PM PST/5:00 PM MST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST

Fisher-Price Dora The Explorer Tough Trike, Starts at5:00 PM PST/6:00 PM MST/7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST

Playhut Bubble Guppies Discovery Hut, Starts at 5:00 PM PST/6:00 PM MST/7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST

Little Kids Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Bottles of Bubbles, Starts at 7:00 PM PST/8:00 PM MST/9:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST