Skip to Content

Mary J Blige: The London Sessions Album Review #TheLondonSessions #O2O

I participated in the Mary J Blige The London Sessions album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.

Mary J. Blige has collaborated with some of this decade’s most celebrated UK musical talent – including Disclosure, Eg White, Emile Sandé, Jimmy Napes, Naughty Boy, SAM ROMANS and Sam Smith – and recorded a new studio album, The London Sessions. This extraordinary new collection will be released December 2 on Capitol Records.

I have to admit that I was not a loyal follower of Mary J. Blige, but after listening to this album, I think she has found a new fan in me. My favorite track is Therapy. It has an old soul feel to it. I have absolutely no knowledge of the London music scene, so I’m excited to see a well-known artist collaborate in this way to allow fans to become more cultured.

According to Capitol Music Group Chairman Steve Barnett, “Mary J. Blige created a one-of-a-kind blend of hip-hop and soul that has excited fans for more than 20 years, making her one of the most successful and acclaimed artists in any genre of music. The London Sessions is a fantastic album; another step forward for this great and enduring artist, and I am thrilled that she is now an important member of our Capitol Records family.”

Each of the collaborators worked to create a new body of work driven by her one-of-a-kind voice.

Track Listing
1. Therapy
2. Doubt
3. Not Loving You
4. When You’re Gone
5. Right Now
6. My Loving
7.Long Hard Look
8. Whole Damn Year
9 .Nobody But You
10. Pick Me Up
11. Follow
12. Worth My Time

You can purchase the album on iTunes and Amazon for under $10. Listen to a sampling of the album below:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.